The Ultimate Must-Have Item by Stains of Style

The first blogger in the The Ultimate Must-Have Item series is Stains of Style. She has an amazing blog and she has agreed to share with you and me the item she cannot do without! Check it out:

Skærmbillede 2014-12-03 kl. 17.46.05

The ultimate must-have item for me is a pair of sneakers. Over the years I’ve had quite a few, but I somehow always find my way back to Nike and Adidas. My most recent buy is the classic Nike Roshe Run, and they’re both really easy to style and really comfortable – which is a must for me.

As you can see, I’m a huge fan of black, and the biggest part of my wardrobe is black as well – it’s minimalistic and super easy in the mornings, when you don’t have much time to decide what to wear. When I buy a new item for my wardrobe, I’m mainly thinking in structures, materials and silhouttes, so I have a lot of “weird” stuff, ranging from various kinds of clothing in fishnet fabrics to transparent shirts, laces and bows for my hair. All these things, especially my fishnet tights can easily be overdone, BUT wearing a pair of sneakers will make it more casual and a little less provocative.

Leave a Reply

